top of page

So I was thinking...Discontentment

Discontentment.

I'm feeling it.

Thankfully I have wonderful women in my life who help me get back to my roots. Here are a few sentences of affirmation that inspired me, and encouraged me. I hope, if you share in my struggle, these words may uplift you as well...

You are beautiful.

1 Peter 3:4

You are strong.

You are blessed.

You are set apart.

Esther 4:14

You are human, and you will fall short. That is where God fills the gap. That is where grace can be seen. Appreciate these times. Press into Him. He is your portion.

Take a step back. Remember the big picture. Remember your story. Remember God's faithfullness.

Proverbs 3:5-6

You are allowed to be discontent. But you cannot stay there. You are not called to be discontent. God's love is a present love. We are called to live in the present. We are called to not worry about yesterday or tomorrow.

Feeling inadequate is a lie. It is chatter. You are redeemed. You are saved by grace.

Psalm 73:96

Joy comes in the morning.

You are confident.

Matthew 19:26

If anyone could be wonder woman, it would be you (with the help of Jesus).

We live in a fallen world, so stop trying to be perfect. You already are, in Christ.

Knowing the truth. Knowing the Bible. Knowing God. That is power. That is wisdom. Get immersed in this - strength, beauty, and peace will arise.

You are imperfect. Permanently and inevitably flawed. And you are beautiful. God so loved you, that he saved you.

@aprilswaine

7a8878990b5659ba53fcae79b1681db7.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page